Benefits Street succeeds in sending area man’s political compass askew

Image

“On one hand, it’s highlighting the plight of those on welfare – but on the other hand it’s doing so by painting them as obnoxious human beings. But they’re not, because they cook meals and look out for each other. But then they’re hostile to those Romanians, who are obviously good guys because they were repeatedly quoted saying that they wouldn’t steal and just want to work. I have no idea whether the show is left- or right-leaning, or what I even think about this show. Am I left or right wing now? I feel like I’ve moved onto the y axis of the political spectrum.”

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Benefits Street succeeds in sending area man’s political compass askew

  1. Got your meaning! What to do? Are all compasses broke dadblalmeit! ???

Leave a comment